Stolen From Sleep

Image

 

Desire for sensation is the new God, but by expelling the sexual energy through

orgasm mankind has lost the inner sense, and is no longer able to perceive the

Divine directly.

 

~~*~~

I have been stolen
From my sleep
Time broke deep
As spring lovers must
Find fruits of longing
Never tasting dust

In exiled night imbued
With resonance entwined
Music of sunset fire
Breathless musings consumed
Heart’s golden lyre

So steal me lover
From my sleep
Be the fluent light
In our castle keep

Kali dances zero hour
I can’t talk to you
Words of interlopers
Plastic in shrink wrap
But I saw the laid trap
To have marked me as slave
Ignorance is such a temptation
Sleep is sheer satin bliss

But I have been stolen
From my sleep lover
I heard Her sacred name
I ran until I could fly, at last above
You cannot suffocate my organic light
Replenished from core sophia insight

So steal me lover
From my sleep
Be the fluent light
In our castle keep

 

Image

 

 

 

 

~ by blueangelwolf on March 26, 2014.

9 Responses to “Stolen From Sleep”

  1. good post……..

  2. Excellent! :D

  3. Sensational marvelous!

  4. Absolute Totally Absolute, one of your best , and all your poems are Excellent .

  5. ‘if the gods wanted to hide themselves – where better a place to hide than within man…’ :)

  6. Sensational words and ones I have total understanding of. Thank you! xx

  7. I would like to say I love your blog and the wonderful and beautiful things you share as well as the inspiration and smiles you bring in doing so! Thank you for being you and I hope even if you do not accept awards you will accept the sentiment expressed as I honor you with one. There is no prize that comes with the award other than my appreciation and being grateful you are part of our world and making a difference by sharing in such a positive way…
    I have posted the award and link to it here I hope you will accept it or at least the sentiment behind it! http://artisticlyxpressedthoughts.wordpress.com/2014/03/27/awards-and-shared-gifts/

    With love,
    Joe

  8. “Ignorance is such a temptation”… never heard it said like this, but it most certainly is. Wonderful posting.

  9. thanks for the follow and the likes which I in turn followed to come to follow you and look forward to more :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 604 other followers

