Lure

Image

Now with fierce eyes

Chatoyant fire in ice

Blazing night warrior

Lithe winter muse

Draw me into your demesne

Mystery of forest secrets undefined

In brooding aura of guarded silence

You keep on the edge of everywhere

Where you kneel in succulent essence

Shapeshifter of my penumbra heart

I find you the beast I long to know

Consume me as dry kindling

Immerse me in licking fur fire

Harbinger of my questing way

Ask of me boon or bane

Dream catcher desire

Gifts of rainbow snow

Unquenchable ice fire

Throw my longest hour into coldest night

I will wait for secrets in your cunning cry

For I am the keeper of your wildness

Lead me diaphanous to my denouement

Now with fierce eyes chatoyant

Fire in ice

Blazing night warrior

Lithe winter muse

 

 

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on December 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
