Mind Medusa

Image

Medusa serpents
Hiss and spit from my brain
Inciting my brazen hands
To fling you from me again

Ambiguity I hold sacred
My eyes turn to stone but redeem
If you hold a mirror deflect
All in the world is not what it seem

Your image blocks
Get out of my way, out of your own
Terrifying secrets, sacred loves
You cannot ever otherwise be shown

My mask is my shield
It hides my heart truth from lies
My snakes are my swords
Words of poetry when logic dies

If you fear not the eternal return
If you hold the Light behind the mask
Serpents will dance to your chant
And complete will be your hero’s task

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on December 15, 2012.

One Response to “Mind Medusa”

  1. The last two lines are knowing when the whole thing becomes a play .Their is the liberation one becomes eternal .
    Journey Well

Leave a Reply

 
