Enjoy The Unknown

Image

Wizard cadamaran of mystery lantern lit
Tandem wisdom pages made to drift
We seekers in echo remembrance wrought
Cloud castles ocean sands to shift

Spiral in my body as it rises
To serpent fire universal desires
Enjoy the unknown as you are outside
Because of your many tears you cried

Over the edge you seek your face
Until you drown in frozen lakes
You seek to look back at you
No other purpose but my own face

Tasting on my tongue the wind
Need to lope swift and sure away
Shape-shifting from all blueprint
She-wolf spirit in cosmic ballet

Wizard cadamaran of mystery lantern lit
Tandem wisdom pages made to drift
We seekers in echo remembrance wrought
Cloud castles ocean sands to shift

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on January 25, 2013.

5 Responses to “Enjoy The Unknown”

  1. You are so very talented with your words. I LOVE reading your poetry!
    I’m going to be digging deeper on your site today. Sorry in advanced for the stalking. 🙂

    • The kind of stalking I love 🙂 I have hundreds of poems that were on another site , some of those I am tranferring here, as well as new ones I write on a weekly basis. Thank you so much for the compliment. Readers such as yourself keep me writing.

  2. The title of this is wonderful Loved your mention of the “serpent fire” – very kundalini-esque 🙂 Also love- “She-wolf spirt in cosmic ballet”

  3. Very evocative, I love your use of language here. Thank you for sharing. X

  4. Great piece.

Leave a Reply

 
