Umbilical Red Insomnia

Image

Your daily bread insomnia bed
Bed lain with spinning thoughts
Thoughts relentless and lost
Lost never hearing what I said
Said it is all a movie in your head
Head mezmerizing merlin show
Show every word I splice for you
You to freeze frame to wood flow
Flow you know I love love at 4 a.m
Am but that poetess when I write
Write bleeding just so you know
Know my words badly need to bleed
Bleed through and through each page
Page heavy umbilical to outer space
Space-cupid and red of she-devil
Devil you think you are so clever
Clever as to think you are forever
Forever plugged into me
Me how can you be now?
Now drunk on mystic muse
Muse I tug chasing down
Down the umbilical line to until
Until I muse fire and red ~~ float free

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on January 28, 2013.

4 Responses to “Umbilical Red Insomnia”

  1. Wonderful, Angel.
    As always. 😉

  2. Picture is incredible. I love the energy connection of red, umbilical, creation…

  3. Another great piece but I really dig the word repetition in this one. The painting is exquisite.

  4. … May I ask about this image? Familiar but, can’t place it. I quite like it!

Leave a Reply

 
