Parting

Image

Behind the mirror death tolls thrice
Once for thee, twice for me, third a mystery.

Though in a field of warmth and green
I would gladly lay
I await my steed
Beneath a lightening tree.

My thoughts are bound
Thorns with flowers
Long gone fading light
With violet between
Good omen
It may seem
I will be
Sentinal
As morning comes
Oh burn the skies
Burn it all away
Because I’ve been waiting
All this life
Does a light have to shine on me?

Wolf stands on the fringes
Sees all
Blue angel cries

To know
Speak many languages
Listen more

Stars crackled and burned
In isolation
Now to another heat
Falling falling
A parted soul new orbit turned

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on February 3, 2013.

3 Responses to “Parting”

  1. Definitely be watchful, it/s coming your way, every word a mouthful, that is I/ve got to say

  2. there I go again; damn typing TOO fast

Leave a Reply

 
