Adam/Eve Revisited

Image

Be the ghost who goes dowsing
Into me as I dream
Come in if you want
But I will not meet you there
I was there once
Remember?
I saw what happened
A lost heart bleeding
Surrounded by the prints of the beast
Hunter who forgot so quickly the kill
I was not even found.

Now I am held captive
As you are captive
Time compressed into a seed
Two lives shell-shocked
Looking for redemption
Beyond ego-eating of the fruit

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on February 4, 2013.

2 Responses to “Adam/Eve Revisited”

  1. Yours is a truly beautiful blog. The world has many poets residing on it, but not many who, like you, reside in its heart. And the imagery you marry it to, is so apt and poignant. I’m truly impressed and will stop by as often as I can. Love and light.

Leave a Reply

 
