Chasing Time

Image

I need to know

I can leave everything !

Yes ! ~~ Leave it all

To run me headlong into that setting sun,

Burning away years of connotations,

Letting go the reins to never-never land

Soul-naked to never look back !


I need to know

I can leave everything !

Yes ! ~~ Leave it all ~~

Those idylls of cupidity,

The towers of Minas Tirith,

The ancient stones of Gormenghast,

The halls of Camelot !

Don’t please lead me back to that

Time eating counterfeit wishing,

Idolatrous wisdom of fate and destiny

Leaving me childish ~ stupefied into slumber,

Sugar wrapped and life-blood sapped.

Strip me of their pretty pretense of protection,

Gold gowns worn of dreary dross in desperation.


I need to know

I can leave everything !

Yes ! ~~ Leave it all

To run me headlong into that setting sun,

The roar of your soul falling along beside me

Into the wild rose bushes full of wild bees

Where the secret passwords of our souls

Take us in a dead heat to our shared deadfall !


That terrible pain of thorned truth

Deeper turning and turning ~~

As you become the hunter of my heart

Who knows the past and future of the trees

Held two thousand years in strong branches,

I snap my moving reflections into your gaze !

Your long-lost Queen through this twilight madness

Painted in totem red ochre pools of Eden’s waifs

Splattered through fumigated skeleton forests.

Let me be with you ~~ this world’s two firebrands ~~


That in their gut of greed soul-arsonists fear

The terrible pain of thorned truth

Deeper turning and turning ~~

As we become the hunter and the huntress

Each one hand secured by love as ever yet,

Also each one hand reaching ever beyond

The black skies and twinkling gems of imaginations.

Woo me on wings of Icarus shadowing this sad earth,

Wrap me into chains of our shared omens stirring !

Into this solar system having married our portents

Before time the pliant four winds of ceaseless change ~~

All our two-heart poems still to be as always remembered

As each half in each other melting ~~

That terrible pain of thorned truth

Deeper turning and turning ~~


Yes! ~~ leaving it all
,

Together two of us

Needing to know !

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on February 15, 2013.

10 Responses to “Chasing Time”

  1. Thank you for always being there…

  2. You got so much going on in this one. Wow…

  3. Gormenghast! Thanks for reminding me – think we all need to know the same thing, but your powerful words say it so so well – thanks.

  4. Nice reading about you.

    Thanks. for visiting my blog Ajaytao2010@wordpress.com. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may definitely find something of your interest.

  5. really enjoyed this…really liked some of the references you made in this piece

  6. the hunter or the huntedi sumtimes wunder the blessed or the cursed:( i am or we or the werld an my loved ones are? is i wunder many day i do i do…All our two-heart poems still to be as always remembered

    As each half in each other melting ~~

    That terrible pain of thorned truth

    Deeper turning and turning ~~

    Yes! ~~ leaving it all,

    Together two of us

    Needing to know !………….well angel……..I KNOW U CAN….Follow the truth & follo ur Heart and Be ur very own destinys delight, keep writin ur poetry and creating ur beautiful art for to be alive for years and years i am sure even after tgius werld wepart, Ur mark in mywerld hasbeen and is a beautiful one, thanks for being all u are to me…….namaste’……Q

  7. what bullshoit:( u are thief:(

Leave a Reply

 
