Lemon-Aide

Image

Lemon
Aide me
Lure me to sour
Swilled with sweet
Night power recluse
Scent toasted vanilla
Pretend sugar coated
Acidic you
Construe me
Juxtaposition
In beauty and pain
I bow to
In your charade
I motion away
I run and run
But only in wish
Hair dripping
Deferred to
Clenched vision
Center to self
Canvas to art
Pen to poetry
Making what is not
Real tears hidden
In a rain shower
Lemon
Aide me

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on March 8, 2013.

8 Responses to “Lemon-Aide”

  1. Awww, such a wonderful mix and musing of words and image! Fabulous!

  2. Oh this is so beautiful!
    The picture is gorgeous and your words only solidified its artistic screams.

  3. This is a beautiful piece. Dreamy and entrancing.

  4. this is spectacular. Is it paint or what?

  5. Wow! You have an amazing way with words…

  6. icu- an love dis-endin > Canvas to art
    Pen to poetry
    Making what is not
    Real tears hidden
    In a rain shower
    Lemon
    Aide me…de-spite da beginnin’ endowing envolving an intensly wowing 2 me!…q

Leave a Reply

 
