Total Recall

Image

Poetess caught my look
Allowing told her much
She knew already
But poetry is epiphany

You think you know it all
With your ten percent wakefulness
Your one hundred percent fury
That you project onto me
Killing me
In the end you consume your soul
But then your excuse: Non-believe
Saves you from torment: No

Death will reveal all
Suffering you inflict
Will be a total recall

I sight you then
Breath eons of instant recall
What you call instinct
Is my body meshing with environment
All cells clicking into constant change
Now creation birthing now
My legs always know where to go
And even when they walk to death
My road is taking me upward grounded

As you stay bound eating all that birthed
I will have moved on
As your unconscious soul soaks into earth
With my blood spilled
Karma spins a human hell ignorance cursed

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on March 24, 2013.

7 Responses to “Total Recall”

  1. Great last line

  2. It sounds like a challenge or protest to some forces,doesn’t it? It’s not a question to answer. I see it like my attempt to prove to myself that it’s about eagerness and zest for life.

  3. Boom.

  4. Off topic. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. http://thesevenminds.wordpress.com/2013/03/31/the-liebster-blog-award-a-gift-from-dutch-guyana/

  5. your poems have an intense, raw energy ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. what a great blog i have just discovered, i can’t wait to follow

Leave a Reply

 
