Within

Lady-Earth-Sea-Tree

In those times
Between the sad and hopeful
Hold me within far anguish of distance
Dream with me on the wind
Lost above the churning sea.

In those times
Between the sorrow and joy,
Find us secluded with shadows cadence
As wishes meadow escapade,
As impulses like tongues visit
Into the gathering of dawn’s exuberance,
A season birth pang of flowering
Crumbling away this hungry siege.

In those times
Between the numbness and burning,
Before the ambrosia of summer romance
Wander with me into a new forest
Where a heart never stops flying
Over broken pieces life ensures we dance
To let the rush of colours spiral
Onto a new canvas of the possible.

In those times
Between muse whisper and poem,
From your reservoir of a soul’s expanse
To daily waking precarious life,
Overflow my waifish heart
To measureless love!

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on July 8, 2013.

14 Responses to “Within”

  1. This is Wonderful….!
    )0(

    • I so agree is the most wunderful thing i have read frum ang in a long time, wunder whom it is to though i do.is all one can do here?: here…

  2. I really liked this, especially the third stanza.
    I’d rather talk through confident sources but we’ve been through that, so here goes,
    A guy entered my comment thread, I’m neutral here so I won’t say names, he spoke of a broken heart and disillusionment, I didn’t approve the one comment because I didn’t think it should all be aired, it’s all cool, he wasn’t intrusive or abusive in any way, I just thought it odd and you should know.
    I just said I didn’t want to hear of it, that you were my buddy and one of my favorites so I’d rather not get drug into it.
    Sorry, had no other way to tell you.

    • I’d rather talk through confident sources but we’ve been through that, so here goes;(:( bummer:(.is all this guy can say….sorry is not all cool:( deceptive round the back ways tyo me is not sorry carl:(

      • What’d ya expect? She has got a right to know.

      • right to know what carl?////? jest what? is that? quarksire @ yahoo.com sir

      • what you said man, I’m done with this, it has nothing to do with me, but I will say, if I have a friend and someone says something about them I am not under any restriction to not be able to tell them. You come out of left field with all this. I’d rather not be bothered.

      • should have sent the commetn to her i would have sir!

      • ur lack of understanding an misperceptions is jest what it is , that! sorry u have been bothered by my reactions to ur dark poetic thoughts, and u should have kept talking through ur confident sources like u have been through is what i meant..an …u know what sir..wow is all i can say! wow:(i am an open book no restrictions evr here! not ever to my beloved blueangelwolf!sacred er not!ps: u will never be done with me if u have anything to do with my loving friends, so b it!

  3. wow! Before the ambrosia of summer romance was in da plans 2 years in a row
    Wander with me into a new forest; forever u said u would be!
    Where a heart never stops flying;;;;;not i fly for fun, is what it is
    Over broken pieces life ensures we dance:( don’t like negative dances of invisibility i do not, sorry!
    To let the rush of colours spiral; would be the most wunderful thing that could hapen to ones life auctually!
    Onto a new canvas of the possible. is it possible? er not?
    i wunder from da muse of da poets stance alone invisible jest another day?:(…god bless U namaste’ fer ever and after!….all love 2 U……….Q

  4. Wow!!! This one took my breath away!!

  5. I found this to be really uplifting Blueangel, it just hit the exact chord I needed to hear today. Thank you!

    • was what i needed that day also…lol..oh well.i tried.4 years werth?:( tells me now today she wants a young man instead though, an i am jest a 4 year game 😦 oh well:(

Leave a Reply

 
