~ Drift ~

Image

 

Storm broken

My eyes were closed

Bare branches mocked my oblivion

Spring stayed along that far horizon

Anchored I was

Back and forth against jagged rock

Life flowing around me

I sought the shadowed pool

But then you came calling

I had been forgotten for so long

To find my answer returned

Long-lost ventures of love reclaimed

Into your waiting arms

To your side

Drift I would

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

 

~ by blueangelwolf on September 17, 2013.

2 Responses to “~ Drift ~”

  1. sometimes I think about drifting…
    and your thoughts here spoke the perfect words for it
    Beautiful…
    Take care…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • drifting off with another man angela k at fault is here a woman wanna be angel that is a wold at heart and eats mens souls for lunch 😦 sirry! sad but true 😦 Q

Leave a Reply

 
