~ Signs ~

Image

I’m playing with my dreams
I’m throwing darts at the moon
I’m looking for signs in schemes
I’m keeping that bouquet from ruin
I can’t see you too soon
I’m running fast
I’m running slow
I manifest forecast

I can’t see us too soon
I’m thinking not fair
It may all just crash

I’m playing with my dreams
I’m throwing darts at the moon
I’m scratching the brightest stars
I can’t find us too soon
I’m spiraling fast
I’m spiraling slow

I can’t find us too soon
Not saying what I need
In sometime somewhere
I’m playing with my dreams
I’m throwing darts at the moon
I’m keeping that bouquet from ruin

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on December 13, 2013.

One Response to “~ Signs ~”

  1. Yeah, I’d been thinking of dreams lately, too. Wrote about some of mine on my blog…

    and

    My 8 year old daughter who was sleeping in my bed all night because she was restless, was having an odd dream last night. She woke up about midnight and sat up a bit and reached out and said, “Mama, I have to get that. I have to get that dollar on your head”

    I said, “honey, there’s no dollar on my head”

    She said, “it’s there, right there”

    And I said, “well, if it was there, it fell off and it’s not there anymore”

    I couldn’t help but wonder what that was all about.

    Dreams are an interesting area of consciousness…

    poetry is a fascinating and beautiful means of expression.

    i really like the shape of this poem. It reminds me of a candlestick.

Leave a Reply

 
