Immortal Taste

Image

It was in a past life
Because I remembered
Instant electric shock
I was destined to be back
We had to meet again

Instantly your hands
Remind me of that fact
You would not give me up
So you had to act

But I was never one of your ribs
And I won’t be the bone you need to chew

Underneath your Love
Cuts the raw desperation
Of guilt

You murdered me

 

Image

Image

~ by blueangelwolf on March 31, 2014.

7 Responses to “Immortal Taste”

  1. love this!

  2. This is brilliant and resonates so deeply with me. Love it.

  3. YOu always create those specific lines that stay with me “But I was never one of your ribs…”

  4. Fantastic poem and photos!

  5. hmmm not according to the akashic record but altered states of mind aka false memories will do that for you. Nice poem! 🙂

  6. Lovely and biting.

  7. Wow.

Leave a Reply

 
